top of page

Law issues

Back again :) So this week was quite different than the others, it was mostly about business law. On Monday and Thursday Marjaana Marmo, the lector from Laurea, introduced us some basics of law issues in business. At my first year in Laurea I accomplished a course of business law (which was held by Marjaana as well) so I had some previous experience of the contents and I feel that it was more like recalling something I already knew, all though repeating things is the key of learning, especially when it comes to some theoretical issues! It was interesting and it’s very important to remember that you can’t do any decent business until you internalize the basics of law. After monday's lecture Marjaana also gave us some homeworks to do in our teams, which happened to take quite some time to be done.

On wednesday started a new online course e-service competence which is related to our digital course. At e-service course they gave us two task to do for sunday already and one bigger one for the next week. I have also few other courses beside these digital and e-service courses so at the times I feel myself a bit desperate with all the homeworks. This week was pretty heavy for me, I feel I had too much to do for one week but I’m somehow trying to prioritize everything to fit to my life. I have decided that I will manage :)

On thursday Anna kept a short presentation about "the secret of life". She had told us the topic in advance but not any details or what it contains or is about, so I was very curious when I got to the class. Right from the first second Anna started speaking you could sense the enthusiasm and realize that she was talking about something very important and meaningful for her. And what is the secret of life according to Anna? The secret is the person’s interaction with Universe. Shortly said: ASK.BELIEVE. RECEIVE. Anna showed us a book called THE SECRET, which has changed her life for good and definately for better as she said. In that book everything is explained, at first you have to ask from the universe what you want by sending good thoughts about your desires, then you have to start believing that in the end you will get it/them, and finally after that universe will send it to you. Sounds easy or what, I think that it might sound too easy for me! Although it would be really nice to be able to believe that. But always give a chance so why not to read the book.

I appreciate her openness and courage to share something so deep and personal with us. She has told about her belief in God and magic as well but this life’s secret seemed really touched her. I honer everyone’s beliefs and religions and I love to hear and discuss about people’s convictions, even though I wouldn’t agree. I consider it very interestng and respectable to have some spirituality and hunger to find the truth of life.

Last week we got this task from Nobot Oy to shoot a video about one of the chapters of Jouni Varpelaide's book. Our team has the topic Improvement and learning, which is very interesting and important issue but it seemed to be a bit challenging topic for our task. After some thinking we got an idea to make a video with two sides, we show two optional ways to act and do things in the working environment. We spiced up our video with a little humour, I believe that our sense of humour is something we all have in common, so that way we could made the video look like us. The optimistic length for the video was 1,5 minutes which was way too short for us, we doubled it ...so I’m just hoping that they are ok with that:/ I think our creation turned to be OK, but because of the lack of time and missing of our video-expert Teemu we couldn’t reach the same quality as before. But overall shooting the video was a blast and we really laughed a lot and that something worth valuation!!

In my last post I promised to mention three positive things from my week, so here they come:

1) having achance to spent some quality time with my youngest without any hurries <3

2) Realizing that the sun is shining and the spring is finally coming and I got a chance to open my running season:) There's nothing like a long run alone with good music in the sunshine. I have had a dream for some time about running a marathon, last fall I ran the half for the first time and I really hooked. Maybe this year will be THE MARATHON YEAR!!!

3) My blog was named as the blog of the week, yey! That really surprised me positively :) Sometimes epressing myself in english feels really challenging and I have been pretty insecure about my writing. I haven’t even red the other blogs, because I don’t want to imitate anybody else’s thoughts and accidentally present them as mines. So thank you guys for giving me the credit :)

That was about it from this week! Curiously welcoming the next one.

One more thing to add in the end! This video brings the smile on my face every time I see it and I want to share it with you. Even on the worse day there’s a room for good laugh and that’s something that really sticks:


Maija Vakkilainen

My name is Maija Vakkilainen and I'm 32-years old. I'm a mother of two amazing boys but I am also a student. I am studying business for my second year in Laurea University of applied science.  

 

 

bottom of page