top of page

Week number Nine

Our Digital week started on Monday with our Nobot video presentations. Jouni and Saara from Nobot oy was there too as the jury. They gave their feedback for all the groups and in the end they awarded the winners. Again I was shocked about the skills and creativity of all the groups. Some of the videos was technically amazing and some had such a great story and point in it. Jouni and Saara decided to name the TOP 3 and this time our team couldn’t reach there..I have to admit that I agree, even though I haven’t laughed that much yet in the course that I laughed while shooting the video. The quality of the videos was good so a great job again from everyone! Concratulations for the winners! There's a picture of the winners below:

On Monday Ilkka also delivered us the greetings from Kyla Mitsunaga. We had sent her our questions via videos so she send us one back where she answered to all of our questions. She’s the kind of person who makes you always smile, she is smart and still obviously down to earth. She is open and straight and one of the things I really appreciate in a person in being genuine and I think Kyla is. I’m really looking forward to have some co-work with her.

After all the video stuff and lunch we met two representatives from Mazda. They told us about Mazda and it’s specialities and they presented us one of their Mazda models, Mazda2. They wanted us to make a campaign idea for them to increase people’s knowledge of Mazda2, so when man is getting a new car he is taking mazda2 into his consideration. We had two days time to made something up and I find that’s a bit too little. When we are doing everything in the groups it makes some challenge to find a good time for everyone. But again we somehow managed to create something and I think our idea was good.

On thursday I had to skip the Mazda presentation and the lecture because my son got sick so I had to take care of him at home. I was feeling pretty sad because our thursdays guest Mika Järvinen from PCAScala, was one I had waited the most. I'm very interested of gym and fitness business, part because my boyfriend is on it and secondly because I love sports and everything related to it. I'm dreaming that someday I could combine my education and interests to something which I could get my living for...So that's why I'm so super interested to hear every story about that field. I hope my team will give me some brief of Mika's lecture next week. He also gave us our new task, which I'm not aware of yet, but we are going to have some meeting with my team next monday, so I'm sure they are going to explain the assignment for me. I'm quite excited again :)

The three positive things from this week which have gave me the energy to smile even though I'm starting to be quite tired at the times:

1) DATE night! We went to watch Michael Winslow's Stand Up show with my boyfriend on Friday. We have had so hectic recently so it was more than welcome to have some quality time together! And guys, Michael Winslow is like a robot!!! AMAZING is the only word I can find to describe him and his talents.

2) Being reminded how lucky I am having such an amazing and helpful people around me. I don't know how I could ever manage to survive without the help of my kids's grandparents or our siblings. I will be eternally grateful and hope I could somehow give them everything back -multiple times if possible!

3) The sun!!!! I'm more like a spring and summer person....I have always thought that spring is the time of renewal of nature and other things. Every new start or chapter brings some hope and excitement within. So bring it on!!!!

HAPPY EASTER TO EVERYONE!!! I will be back soon :)


Maija Vakkilainen

My name is Maija Vakkilainen and I'm 32-years old. I'm a mother of two amazing boys but I am also a student. I am studying business for my second year in Laurea University of applied science.  

 

 

bottom of page